Version for the visually impaired
Let’s preserve
the nature of Ukraine!
Let’s preserve
the animals of Ukraine!
 
Preservation of natural diversity of Ukraine, assistance to animals, which got into trouble, and conservation of rare animals is one of the main focuses of the Regional Landscape Park Feldman Ecopark, and it is the area of its professional activity since the establishment.

Everyone is able to help the nature and animals! It isn’t difficult at all, and it doesn’t require much efforts. It is just necessary to observe the simple rules of environmental ethics:

• don’t ignore the cases of cruel treatment of animals. If you encountered the similar facts, call the law-enforcement authorities with the demand to bring the guilty persons to justice;
• if you find an injured animal, or a victim of some deeds, or an animal encountered an unusual environment, urgently inform animal protection organizations about it, for example the All-Ukrainian Service for Wild, Exotic and Domestic Animals Rescue “Feldman Ecopark Good Home”;
• don’t pass by the stray animals, help them find home, give your love and care to them;
• stop wearing natural fur clothes;
• don’t visit places (circuses, dolphinaria, animal battles), where the animals are trained with the lep of inhumane methods;
• don’t support thoughtless killing of animals during hunting, inform the law-enforcement authorities about the cases of poaching;
• don’t cut the living trees, don’t break the branches, don’t let other people carry out illegal felling;
• don’t pick flowers from the Red List, don’t make very big bouquets of meadow of forest flowers;
• don’t litter in the nature, always collect garbage and take it with you after the picnics; • don’t light a fire near the trees;
• save water, gas, electric and heat energy;
• introduce the practice of separate waste collection, recycle glass, plastic and paper, as well as used batteries and lamps;
• limit the use of disposable polyethylene and paper bags;
• don’t use chemical agents and sprays, which are especially harmful for the nature;
• use environmentally friendly transport.
 
 
«“Let’s preserve the nature of Ukraine! Let’s preserve the animals of Ukraine!” is an informational, nature conservation project of the Regional Landscape Park Feldman Ecopark and the International Charitable Foundation “Oleksandr Feldman Foundation” aimed at the attempt to inform every resident of our country about the importance of the preservation of Ukraine’s ecosystem as a part of the planet’s biosphere. The tasks of the project: to increase the level of environmental culture of the population, first of all children and youth; to draw the public attention to the issue of conservation of natural riches of Ukraine for the future generations; to make the importance of the nature conservation activity urgent for the representatives of political and business elites, expert community and volunteering movement.

Within the framework of the project, it is planned to carry out the promotional and informational campaign in the mass media (press, TV, radio and Internet), social networks and outdoor advertising.

The issue of nature and animals preservation in Ukraine was undeservedly shifted to the background. There are a lot of objective reasons for this: the war in the east of Ukraine, economic difficulties, social tension. But they cannot be the justification for the change of priorities in the society, as the matter is in the strategic tasks, in the future of Ukrainian nation. What will we leave for our descendants, what is the world of their future – it is necessary to think about this today.

Сохраним
природу Украины!
Сохраним
животный мир
Украины!
 
Сохранение природного разнообразия Украины, помощь попавшим в беду животным и сохранение редких видов животных – это одно из основных направлений работы Регионального ландшафтного парка Фельдман Экопарк, которым он профессионально занимается с момента создания.

Помочь природе и животным может каждый! Это совсем не сложно и не требует значительных усилий. Нужно просто соблюдать элементарные правила экологической этики:

• не оставляйте без внимания случаи жестокого обращения с животными. Столкнувшись с такими фактами, обращайтесь в правоохранительные органы с требованием привлечь допустивших их людей к ответственности;
• обнаружив раненое, пострадавшее или попавшее в неестественную для себя среду животное, срочно сообщите о нем зоозащитникам, например, во Всеукраинскую службу спасения диких, экзотических и домашних животных «Добры дом Фельдман Экопарк»;
• не проходите мимо бездомных животных, помогите найти им дом, подарите свою любовь и заботу;
• откажитесь от одежды из натурального меха;
• не посещайте заведения (цирки, дельфинарии, бои с участием животных), в которых дрессируют животных негуманными методами;
• не поддерживайте бездумное убийство животных на охоте, сообщайте в правоохранительные органы о случаях браконьерства;
• не рубите живые деревья, не ломайте ветки, не позволяйте другим осуществлять незаконные вырубки;
• не рвите цветы, занесенные в Красную книгу, не делайте очень большие букеты из луговых или лесных цветов;
• не мусорите на природе, всегда собирайте и забирайте с собой мусор после пикников; • не разводите огонь вблизи деревьев;
• экономно используйте воду, газ, электрическую и тепловую энергию;
• введите практику раздельного сбора мусора, отдельно утилизируйте стекло, пластик и бумагу, а также использованные батарейки и лампы;
• ограничьте использование одноразовых полиэтиленовых и бумажных пакетов;
• откажитесь от использования особо вредных для природы химических веществ, аэрозолей;
• пользуйтесь экологичными видами транспорта.
 
 
«Сохраним природу Украины! Сохраним животный мир Украины!» - информационный природоохранный проект Регионального ландшафтного парка Фельдман Экопарк и Международного благотворительного фонда «Фонд Александра Фельдмана», цель которого - донести до каждого жителя нашей страны важность сохранения экосистемы Украины как части биосферы планеты Земля. Задачи проекта: повысить уровень экологической культуры среди населения, в первую очередь среди детей и молодежи; привлечь внимание общественности к проблеме сохранения природного богатства Украины для будущих поколений; актуализировать среди представителей политических и бизнес-элит, в экспертном сообществе, волонтерском движении значение природоохранной деятельности.

В рамках проекта планируется проведение рекламно-информационной кампании в масс медиа (печатных, телевизионных, радио и интернет СМИ), соцсетях и на носителях наружной рекламы.

Проблема сохранения природы Украины, ее животного мира незаслуженно отошла сейчас на второй план. Тому много объективных причин – война на Востоке страны, экономические трудности, социальная напряженность. Но они не могут служить оправданием смены приоритетов в обществе, так как речь идет о стратегических задачах, о будущем украинского народа. Что останется после нас нашим потомкам, каким будет мир, в котором им предстоит жить – об этом необходимо думать сегодня.